Sat, 23 12 1440 | 24 Aug 2019

Data Quality Control in the Household Elderly Survey

Quality control – done in conjunction with data collection – is one of key stages of implementing the Household Elderly Survey, when a fully automated system is adopted with certain regulations to control data entry, to find errors and notes on forms and to fix them under a supervisor after recurring to the household if necessary.
In addition, quality control stage involves following-up and studying daily reports coming from respective operation room, then preparing periodical reports on field work progress and submitting them to officials of the General Authority for Statistics by the administrative department supervising the survey. 
This stage also incorporates field visits by the supervisor of Household Elderly Survey, in addition to department managers in concern and a number of specialists, to gain field insights into data collection, entry and auditing, and to follow up the application of instructions to obtain top quality results.
With special attention to the technical dimensions while not overlooking the administrative aspect, field visits focus on key cities in the survey sample, by adopting forms particularly prepared for this purpose. The forms feature sampling of some forms picked from a surveyor study to learn about data entry process, audit, and completing the field visit form including stratification with the organization of field and desk work. 

825

الجمعة, 25 03 1441 | 22 نوفمبر 2019

مراقبة جودة البيانات في كبار السن للأسرة

تعد مرحلة مراقبة الجودة والنوعية التي يتم تنفيذها بالتزامن مع مرحلة جمع البيانات إحدى أهم مراحل الأعمال التنفيذية لمسح كبار السن للأسرة حيث يتم تطبيق برنامج آلي متكامل يشتمل على قواعد تحقق تهدف إلى ضبط عملية إدخال البيانات وقواعد أخرى لاكتشاف الأخطاء والملاحظات على الاستمارة والعمل على حلها تحت إشراف المشرف بعد الرجوع إلى الأسرة إذا تطلب الأمر ذلك.
علاوة على ذلك فإن مرحلة مراقبة الجودة والنوعية تتضمن متابعة الإدارة المشرفة على المسح من خلال غرفة العمليات على تقارير الإنتاج اليومي الواردة من جميع مناطق الإشراف ودراستها وإعداد تقارير دورية عن سير العمل بالميدان ورفعه إلى المسؤولين في الهيئة العامة للإحصاء. 
كما تتضمن هذه المرحلة زيارات ميدانية للمشرف على مسح كبار السن  للأسرة بالإضافة إلى مدراء الإدارات ذات العلاقة والعدد من المختصين للوقوف ميدانيا على عملية جمع البيانات وإدخالها وتدقيقها ومتابعة مدى تطبيق التعليمات للحصول على نتائج بأعلى قدر من الدقة.
وتتركز الزيارات الميدانية على أهم مدن العينة لمسح كبار السن للأسرة في النواحي الفنية بشكل خاص مع عدم إغفال الجانب الإداري وذلك بتطبيق نماذج أعدت خصيصا لهذا الغرض تشتمل على أخذ عينة من الاستمارات على مستوى الباحث والاطلاع على عملية إدخال البيانات وتدقيقها واستيفاء النموذج الخاص بالجولة الميدانية والمتضمن مدى الرضا على تنظيم العمل المكتبي والميداني. 

المسح الإحصائي: 
942