Mon, 16 11 1441 | 06 Jul 2020

Importance of Statistical Methods

The statistical method which is applied to a study is the right way to secure goal setting and achievement whether it is meant to apperceive social and economic phenomena or to study specific or expected issue to find the appropriate solution.
Having enough statistical data, information and indicators, would help the organization, either it is in the private or the public sector, to precisely carry out its job. For example, the civil service entities can becomingly outreach every corner of the country according to the available demographic data and its geographic nature. Also, the education specialists can recognize the community needs for facilities, staff and local directorates in light of the sharply accurate data and information that illustrate structure of populations by age and gender. In addition, data and feasible studies are imperative to establish industrial or commercial projects.
The belief in the development planning and policy making is a fact only when rigorous data, information and statistical indicators are available to achieve goals and pave the way for planners to work accordingly and to make sure all stages are fully delivered.
It is admissible that the statistical methods are the main pillars for solutions of many issues in which the community is interested, namely, the files of health, education, agriculture, industry and trade.
Accordingly, the statistical study is an important science because it recently managed to apply scientific methods and theories saying nothing of its rich theoretical and practical benefits. It mirrors the modern course of statistics as a science and its applications to reach discerning decisions in different fields of business. Today, it is fair to say the statistical analysis is part of every study and research. In the commercial sector, the statistical methods attracted increasing attention from different institutions working in the field to make its operation policies and take sound commercial decisions depending on scientific bases in addition to future planning. Generally, the contemporary economists are mainly dependent on statistical methods to make economic policies via study of subjects that are substantially linked to the economy, for example, statistic analysis of the gross national income, internal and external trade, industrial and agricultural production, standardized goods and service prices, the cost of living in addition to the statistic studies made for banks, investments, savings, workforce and housing statistics.

 

Statistical Survey: 
52220

الثلاثاء, 03 10 1438 | 27 يونيو 2017

أهمية استخدام الأساليب الإحصائية

يعد استخدام الأسلوب الإحصائي في أي دراسة الوسيلة المأمونة التي يمكن أن تضمن تحقيق الأهداف المرجوة من وراء تنفيذها سواء كان الهدف المقصود من الدراسة التعرف على نواحي معينة لـ بعض الظواهر الاجتماعية أو الأقتصادية أو لدراسة مشكلة معينة قائمة أو متوقعة ووضع الحلول المناسبة لها.
ويمكن للمنشآت سواء التابع منها للقطاع العام أو الخاص القيام بالأعمال والمهام والواجبات المنوطة بها على الوجه المطلوب إذا ما توافرت لها المعلومات والبيانات والمؤشرات الإحصائية وعلى درجة من الدقة والشمول , وعلى سبيل المثال يمكن لمؤسسات الخدمات المدنية توزيع خدماتها على جميع نواحي الدولة بشكل مناسب استناداً إلى البيانات المتوفرة عن التوزيع الجغرافي للسكان في هذه المناطق وطبيعتها الجغرافية , كما و يمكن للقائمين على قطاع التعليم تلمس احتياجات المجتمع من المؤسسات التعليمية واحتياجاتها من المدرسين والإدارات المدرسية في ضوء توفر بيانات ومعلومات مفصلة ودقيقة عن السكان وتوزيعهم العمري والنوعي , كما أن التخطيط لإقامة مشاريع صناعية كانت أو تجارية تستلزم بالضرورة توفر بيانات عن مقومات قيام مثل هذه المشاريع ودراسة الجدوى الاقتصادية المأمولة من وراء إنشاءها.
إن الأخذ بأساليب التخطيط التنموي ورسم السياسات التنموية لكل دولة يتطلب توفر بيانات ومعلومات ومؤشرات إحصائية مع ضمان دقتها وشمولها من أجل بلوغ الأهداف المرجوة من التخطيط وتمكن القائمين على التخطيط من متابعة تنفيذ جميع مراحل الخطط المرسومة والتأكد من سير هذه المراحل على الوجه المطلوب.
ومن المعروف بأن استخدام الأساليب الإحصائية أصبح من الأعمدة الأساسية التي يركن إليها في التوصل للحلول المناسبة لكثير من المشاكل والقضايا التي تهم المجتمع كقضايا الصحة والتعليم والزراعة والصناعة والتجارة.
مما سبق يتضح أن أهمية علم الإحصاء تكمن في أنه استطاع في الآونة الأخيرة أن يضع أساليبه العلمية ونظرياته موضع التطبيق بالإضافة إلى أهميته النظرية وفوائده التطبيقية الواسعة , ويعكس ذلك الاتجاه الحديث للإحصاء واستخدامه بواسطة المنشآت على اختلاف أنواعها وأنشطتها في سبيل الوصول إلى قرارات حكيمة وبحيث أصبح من الممكن القول بأن الأساليب الإحصائية تستخدم غالباً في كل الدراسات والبحوث العلمية. ففي قطاع التجارة زاد الاهتمام باستخدام الأساليب الإحصائية لرسم سياسية المنشآت العاملة في هذا المجال في جميع عملياتها المختلفة بشكل يمكنها من اتخاذ قراراتها التجارية السليمة على أسس علمية ومراقبة عملياتها التجارية ورسم الخطط لعملياتها المستقبلية وبشكل عام يعتمد الاقتصاديون في وقتنا المحاضر اعتماداً كبيراً في رسم السياسات الاقتصادية على الأساليب الإحصائية من خلال دراستهم لعدد من المواضيع ذات العلاقة الوطيدة بالاقتصاد كإحصاءات الدخل القومي والتجارة الداخلية والخارجية والإنتاج الصناعي والزراعي والأرقام القياسية لأسعار السلع والخدمات وتكاليف المعيشة والإحصاءات المتعلقة بالبنوك والاستثمارات والمدخرات وإحصاءات القوى العاملة والإحصاءات السكانية.

 

المسح الإحصائي: 
20396