Mon, 16 11 1441 | 06 Jul 2020

Phases of Statistical Work

 

Ahead to a field mission, the subject phenomena shall be named for study and research. To this end, the sampling unit, the survey group and the scheme of the main objectives shall be put in place. Consequently, things shall be ready for the subject community through a series of workshops and media awareness sessions in synchronization with a work plan that covers all stages including the questionnaire form design, instruction booklets sketching in addition to the organization of the field job by region to adopt a mechanism of delivery. An active system shall be picked up as well to guarantee the effective follow-up that guarantees discipline and commitment to the provided instructions and acts according to the daily reporting procedures. The field survey shall be carried out according to the following:

Data Collection Phase 
The data and information shall be collected during daily and scheduled discussions that may be held in person or by phone. The survey forms shall be used to fill data collected in a way that covers all sides of the phenomena by means of a group of questions that are phrased to meet all field work objectives. These questions shall be annexed to clear and one-way multiple choices which record the interviewee's answers. One-on-one meetings are the most effective way to collect information as the researcher's eye can precisely record and weigh every case's circumstances and its relation to the subject of study. The mail system or the internet are two alternatives to fill the form. It may save time, effort and money, but the feedback may go down. So, the field visits may become a necessary.

Statistic field and desk audit 
The field and desk audit is needed to make sure that every team-member's job is precisely accomplished according to the instructions and the feedback given on issues arise while working. Also, It shall be a translation for all guidelines and instructions. The field and desk audit is important for predicting possible problems that could affect progress especially on the early days as every team members are requested to jointly correct mistakes as early as possible to avoid recurrence. The field inspection and desk audit operations that are carried out during the field work are main part of the responsibility of every team member. This operation is the first refinery through which feedbacks may be come out while the field work is going on. As long the field inspection and audit task is intensively applied by all workers who may save more time and efforts when addressing errors than taking delayed actions. The statistical authorities are forming a team of highly-trained specialists to carry out the audit job, correct mistakes and deal with the non-finished forms. It is worth mentioning that the statistical desk and field inspection necessitate preset instructions to guarantee that all named units received a visit for information collection. In addition, a set of instructions should be developed to repeat the interview to make sure the form is completely filled.

Data Tabulation & Processing 
The data processing is planned ahead before the start of field work. In this stage, the programs of data feeding, tabulation, error correction and protection shall be developed and double-checked before the end of field work to guarantee commencement on time. The studies and plans are provided to choose the best way for accurate work at the required pace and to make use of modern technologies needed for the processing and tabulation. The stage of data processing is one of the most important stages that is needed for the field surveys. So, it shall start by depending on a study of the applicable rules, suitable methodology and technology. For this purpose, other technical alternatives of data collection shall be assessed for feasibility and applicability and to make sure the implementation of the field work is not affected and it is carried out under the highest standards in an acceptable period of time. The data processing needs an integrated plan, a time frame and a list or requirements including the needed technologies, programs and the workforce.

Statistical Data Quality Control
The statistical entities used to develop plans and programs for quality control (governance) during different phases of the project to abide by the data collection quality and reliability requirements. But, the quality control shall not be limited to phases of the field work and preparation. It shall be maintained while processing data through measures and means adopted in this regard. In general, the quality control may be infeasible in case it was not scientifically regulated according to applicable rules and programs. So, having no comprehensive plan for the quality control would negatively affect its feasibility.

Data Analysis 
Statisticians belief that the data collection is not a target itself, but it is a mean to achieve goals of the data analysis according to the proper statistical methods that result in specific decisions and outcomes which might be used for prediction. It is worth mentioning that the statistical analysis is not depending on a specific program, as having such program does not reflect an ability to analyze the phenomena or the quantitative statistical changes that need understanding of main statistical perceptions, functions categories. The Statistical Science, is especially dependent on branched mathematical hypotheses and theories which are the specialties of mathematical statistics students. Additionally, the statistical agencies used to only provide descriptive analyses of data in tabulated tables that are supported with graphs which guarantee neutrality of the statistical indicators.

Publication & Circulation of Data
The data analysis and the expanded circulation of outcomes is the perfect way to reap the fruits and to make sure the efforts exerted along with the financial and human resources are properly invested to carry out the statistical study. It is worthy of note that the frustrating results of a statistical job may be attributed to non-effective tabulation that failed to meet analysis requirements or because of the delayed publication of the results. Whatever the reason, the tabulation and publication shortcomings would actually waste a big portion of the investment revenues. Habitually, the statistical survey results are published in bulletins separated in many tables. Today, the development of information technology has brought about many publishing tools that give a chance for taking full advantages in a short period of time. These tools include storing data on different media, for example, hard disk drive (HDD) and compact discs (CDs) in addition to publishing in specialized websites. Moreover, the main data tabulation principles are needed to maximize benefits of the statistical results. These principles include a clear publishing methodology, data users consultation before designing the final tables of publishing and the comparability of sequential results. To such an extent, the scope of analysis is widening by the study of the phenomena's courses in addition to the causative actions. Furthermore, this shall meet the needs of the data users at ministries, different government agencies, private sector institutions, universities and research centers in addition to the students, researchers and non-profit organizations. Also, the necessary tools shall be accessible to extract additional tabulation charts. The publication process is meant to open door for beneficiaries to use the collected data.  

Educational content: 

 

Statistical Survey: 
37330

الثلاثاء, 30 11 1438 | 22 أغسطس 2017

مراحل العمل الإحصائي

يتم قبل بداية العمل الميداني تحديد الظاهرة مجال الدراسة والبحث ، حيث يتطلب ذلك تحديد وحدات العينة ومجتمع الدراسة ومن ثم وضع الخطوط العريضة لأهدف البحث ، يلي ذلك مباشرة التهيئة المتعلقة بمجتمع الدراسة من خلال عقد مجموعة من ورش العمل والتوعية الإعلامية ، ومراعاة أن يتزامن ذلك مع إعداد خطة العمل بجميع مراحلة بما في ذلك تصميم الاستمارة وإعداد كتيب التعليمات وتنظيم العمل الميداني وتقسيمه حسب المناطق الجغرافية ، وإقرار آلية استلام والتسليم ، واعتماد نظام فعال للمتابعة الميدانية تضمن الانضباط والتقيد في تنفيذ التعليمات والتوجيهات ، إضافة إلى آلية رفع التقارير اليومية . وفيما يلي مراحل تنفيذ المسح الميداني :ـــ

مرحلة جمع البيانات 
تُجمع البيانات من الميدان عن طريق الزيارات الشخصية اليومية أو المرتبة مسبقاً ، ويمكن أن تكون المقابلة بشكل مباشر أو عن طريق الهاتف ، وتستخدم الاستمارات الإحصائية في جمع البيانات بعد تصميمها لتغطي الظاهرة مجال الدراسة وتشتمل على مجموعة من الأسئلة التي يتم صياغتها لتغطي جميع أهداف العمل الميداني والمرفقة ببدائل محددة وواضحة للأجوبة يمكن للمستجوب المعني الإجابة عنها ، وتُعد المقابلات الشخصية الأكثر فعالية في جمع المعلومات خاصة عندما يكون الباحث على علم دقيق بنوعية المعلومات المطلوبة وكيفية قياس الحالات المختلفة المرتبطة بالمشكلة المطروحة . كما يستخدم البريد او الإنترنت في ارسال الإستمارة للمستجوب بدلاً من المقابلة الشخصية ، وذلك توفيرا للوقت والجهد والمال ، إلا انه يلاحظ أن نسبة الإستجابة تكون اقل ، مما يستدعي القيام بالزيارة الميدانية .

المراجعة الميدانية والمكتبية للعمل الإحصائي 
تهدف عملية المراجعة الميدانية والمكتبية للعمل الإحصائي إلى التأكد من قيام جميع العاملين بدورهم بدقة تضمن الشمول ، مع اتباع كافة القواعد والتعليمات المتعلقة بالعمل الميداني ، إضافة إلى معالجة الملاحظات التي يتم مواجهتها اثناء العمل الميداني وبالأسلوب الذي يتفق مع التعليمات ، والتأكد من صحة استيفاء الاستمارات والسجلات ، وفي هذا الإطار فأن أهمية المراجعة الميدانية والمكتبية تكمن في المساعدة على اكتشاف ما يمكن أن يقع فيه المشاركون في العمل الميداني من أخطأ ، كما أن تكثيف المراجعة الميدانية لاسيما في الأيام الأولى للعمل من قبل جميع العاملين في الميدان يساهم في معالجة الأخطاء في مرحلة مبكرة من العمل لتلافيها لاحقا . وتُعد عملية المراقبة الميدانية والمراجعة المكتبية أثناء مراحل العمل الميداني من أهم المسئوليات المناطة بجميع فئات المشتغلين ، كونها المصفى الأول الذي من خلاله يمكن تصحيح العديد من الملاحظات التي تحدث أثناء سير العمل الميداني . وبقدر تكثيف عمليات المراقبة الميدانية والمراجعة المكتبية من قبل جميع فئات المشتغلين يمكن تلافي نسبة كبيرة من الأخطاء التي ربما تحتاج إلى وقت وجهد كبيرين فيما لو لم تكتشف وتصحح في حينه ، لهذا تعمل الأجهزة الإحصائية على تشكيل فريق مختص ومدرب تدريبا جيدا على آليات التدقيق ، وتصحيح الأخطاء والملاحظات ، والتعامل مع الاستمارة غير المكتملة . وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن اعمال المراجعة المكتبية والميدانية للعمل الإحصائي تتطلب إعداد تعليمات للمراجعة والتدقيق الميداني تضمن التأكد من زيارة جميع وحدات العينة المحددة وجمع البيانات منها  إضافة إلى تعليمات إعادة المقابلة للتأكد من صحة استيفاء الاستمارة .

تبويب ومعالجة البيانات 
يتم التجهيز لمرحلة معالجة البيانات قبل بداية الأعمال الميدانية ، حيث يتم تصميم برامج الإدخال وبرامج التبويب وقواعد التصحيح وأنظمة الحماية ، والتأكد من جاهزيتها وتجربتها قبل نهاية العمل الميداني لضمان مباشرة بدء أعمال المعالجة في الوقت المحدد . كما تُعد الدراسات والخطط المختلفة لتحديد أفضل السبل لإنهاء أعمال المعالجة بالسرعة والدقة المطلوبة والإستفادة من التقنيات الحديثة المتوفر في مجال المعالجة والتبويب ، ولأن مرحلة معالجة البيانات تعد أحد أهم مراحل العمل لإحصائي الميداني ، فأنها تبدأ بإجراء دراسة شاملة للأنظمة وتحديد المنهجية والتقنية المناسبة ، وذلك من خلال دراسة وتقييم البدائل التقنية لوسائل جمع البيانات والخروج بالبديل المناسب من حيث الجدوى الاقتصادية وامكانية التنفيذ للعمل الميداني والتأكد من عدم التأثير على تنفيذ العمل ميدانياً وضمان التنفيذ بأسلوب مرن وجودة عالية وفترة زمنية مقبولة حسب الامكانات المتاحة . وتتطلب عملية المعالجة اعداد خطة معالجة متكاملة وفق برنامج زمني ، بالإضافة الى تحديد جميع الاحتياجات التقنية والبرمجية والقوى العاملة وجميع المتطلبات الاخرى .

مراقبة جودة البيانات الإحصائية
نظرا لأهمية تحقيق شرط الجودة في عملية جمع البيانات ، والتأكد من الحصول على مستوى عال من الموثوقية ، فقد درجت الأجهزة الإحصائية على وضع وتنفيذ خطط وبرامج عملية تركز على مراقبة النوعية وضبط الجودة ( حوكمة ) أثناء مختلف مراحل العمل ، من جانب آخر فأن مراقبة النوعية وضبط الجودة لا تقتصر على مرحلة العمل الميداني ومرحلة تجهيز البيانات فقط بل تتجاوز ذلك إلى مرحلة معالجة البيانات من خلال الترتيبات والبرامج التي تُعد في هذا المجال . عموما فأن مراقبة النوعية وضبط الجودة قد تكون عديمة الجدوى إذا لم يتم تنظيمها وبرمجتها  بشكل علمي ، فإذا لم يتوفر خطه شاملة لمراقبة النوعية وضبط الجودة فسيكون لذلك تأثيره السلبي في ضمان نجاح أعمال مراقبة النوعية وضبط الجودة .

تحليل البيانات 
يتفق الإحصائيون على ان جمع البيانات الإحصائية ليست هدفاً بحد ذاته  لكنها وسيلة لخدمة أهداف أخرى تتعلق بتحليل البيانات وفق الآساليب الإحصائية المناسبة والخروج منها بقرارات محددة ونتائج محسوبة ، والإستفادة منها في التنبؤ المستقبلي . وتجدر الإشارة إلى التأكيد على أن عملية التحليل الاحصائي لا ترتبط ببرنامج معين ، ولا يعني بالضرورة المعرفة ببرنامج معين القدرة على التحليل فالظواهر والمتغيرات الإحصائية متنوعة ، تحليلها يحتاج لفهم وادراك المفاهيم والدوال والتصانيف الاحصائية ، خاصة وان علم الاحصاء قائم على فروض ونظريات رياضية متشعبة وان التعامل معها يُعد تخصص للدارسين لعلم الاحصاء الرياضي . من جانب آخر فأن الأجهزة الإحصائية عادة تقتصر على التحليل الوصفي للبيانات مع تبويبها وعرضها في جداول عامة ورسوم بيانية ، وذلك من أجل ضمان الحيادية للمؤشر الإحصائي .

نشر البيانات وتوزيعها
أن الوسيلة المثالية لتحقيق عائد حقيقي للعمل الإحصائي وضمان استثمار مناسب للجهود والموارد المالية والبشرية التي بذلت لتنفيذ المسح الإحصائي يتمثل في استخدام وتحليل نتائجه وتوزيعها بشكل موسع ، ولعله من المفيد أن نشير إلى أن محدودية الاستفادة من نتائج العمل الإحصائي الميداني قد يعود إلى تصميم التبويبات بصورة لا تفي باحتياجات التحليل ، أو تأخر نشر النتائج التفصيلية . ومهما كان السبب فإن أي قصور في تبويب ونشر البيانات معناه فقدان  جزءاً كبيراً من العائد على استثمار ذلك العمل . وقد جرت العادة أن يتم نشر نتائج المسوح الإحصائية في صورة نشرات تشتمل على العديد من الجداول ، حيث ساهم التطور الحاصل في تقنية المعلومات على استخدام وسائل أخرى عديدة للنشر مكنت من توفير النتائج بشكل يضمن الاستفادة الكاملة خلال فترات زمنية قصيرة ، ولعل من أهم تلك الوسائط المتاحة للنشر، الأقراص المرنة والأقراص المدمجة أو نشرها على شبكة الإنترنت في المواقع المخصصة لذلك . من جانب آخر فأن تعظيم الاستفادة من نتائج العمل الإحصائي يتطلب تبني عدد من الأسس الرئيسية فيما يتعلق بتبويب البيانات ، فبالإضافة إلى أهمية تحديد منهج واضح لعملية النشر  والتشاور مع مستخدمي البيانات قبل وضع التصميم النهائي لجداول النشر ، فأن الأمر يتطلب المحافظة على قابلية النتائج المتعاقبة للمقارنة  الأمر الذي يؤدي إلى توسيع مجال التحليل من خلال دراسة اتجاهات الظواهر محل الاهتمام مع مرور الزمن ، وكذا العوامل المسببة لها . كما يجب مراعاة تلبية احتياجات كافة مستخدمي البيانات من الوزارات والمصالح الحكومية الأخرى ومؤسسات القطاع الخاص والجامعات ومراكز البحوث والدارسين والباحثين والهيئات غير الهادفة للربح ، وتوفير امكانيات تضمن استخراج أية تبويبات إضافية ، خاصة وأن عملية النشر تستهدف  إتاحة الفرصة لكافة المستفيدين للاستفادة من البيانات . 

المسح الإحصائي: 
25761